Janáček – Mládí Premiered on Gramophone.co.uk

Yesterday saw our recording of Janáček’s Mládí premiered over on Gramophone.co.uk.

Mládí or ‘Youth’, was written by Janáček in his late 60’s as “a kind of memory of youth”, the wind sextet was critically acclaimed upon its completion in 1925.

Recorded at the ever beautiful Stoller Hall by Apple and Biscuit.

  • Flute: Amina Hussain
  • Oboe: Rachael Clegg
  • Clarinet: Mandy Burvill
  • Bass clarinet: Daniel Bayley
  • Bassoon: Ben Hudson
  • Horn: Naomi Atherton

Read Gramophone article here >

Watch Janáček – Mládí here >

Support Us.
Donate now.