Manchester Camerata and Craig Ogden

Date: Wednesday 04th December 2019 7.30pm

Venue: Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham

Book Now


  • Scarlatti Sonata in E Major
  • Isaac Albéniz Asturias
  • Agustín Mangoré Barrios Vals Op. 8 No. 4
  • Ludovico Einaudi Due Tramonti
  • Mauro Giuliani Guitar Concerto in A Op. 30 (first movement)
  • Barber Adagio for Strings
  • Matthew Hindson Rush
  • George Harrison arr. Göran Sollscher Here Comes the Sun
  • Gary Ryan Lough Caragh, Rondo Rodeo
  • Arvo Pärt Spiegel im Spiegel
  • Arr. Morgan Pochin Medley of Film and TV music (including Gabriel’s Oboe, Inspector Morse, Cavatina, Ashokan Farewell)
  • Luigi Boccherini Fandango from Guitar Quintet in D
  • John Brunning Romance No.1
  • Miroslav Tadić, arr. Dewar Walk Dance

Performed By

  • Craig Ogden Guitar

With a series of albums that have topped the UK Classical charts, Australian guitarist Craig Ogden is an eloquent ambassador for his instrument, and he won many friends when stepping in at short notice for Miloš Karadaglić two seasons ago. Now back with the Manchester Camerata he brings a collection of old and new works, showcasing the guitar’s versatility and his effortless virtuosity.

Albeniz’s exotic Asturias and Giuliani’s elegant Guitar Concerto rub shoulders with Göran Sollscher’s dextrous arrangement of Here Comes the Sun, and Einaudi’s hauntingly beautiful Due Tramonti. Tears will be no doubt be jerked in Samuel Barber’s heartfelt Adagio and the house will probably be brought down when Luigi Boccherini’s Fandango struts its exuberant stuff. There’s much more besides to enjoy, so whether you’re a fan of the classical guitar or a newcomer to its delights, this is one for your must-see list.

Tickets from £9.00

Book Now